10 Things About Me You Should Know

  1. I like lists. Expect a lot of list posts, because they are easy to read and write and are often superior when it comes to blogging.
  2. I’m over 30, but under 32. Turning 30 hit me hard and will probably come up a lot – my state of being OLD.
  3. I have a daughter who will be eight next month. I WILL HAVE AN EIGHT YEAR OLD NEXT MONTH. That is scary to me, that time has gone by so fast and my little Squid will be so biggy.
  4. I am a writer. I write novels in my spare time, just for fun. I haven’t published anything yet, but I have sworn that 2014 will be the year that I publish my first novel. Let’s see how that goes, shall we?
  5. I’m also a waitress. That’s my day job. I word in a diner type of restaurant on the evening shift. It makes for great blog fodder, I swear.
  6. I am very liberal and don’t get along well with conservative folk.
  7. I am not religious and often get a giggle out of religious folk.
  8. I’m a blogger, and a mom, but not a mom blogger (so far in my life, anyway, because nothing scares me more than writing about my child online so that the judgement of the blogosphere can be brought down upon me.)
  9. That’s a lie, the thing I am most afraid of is spiders.
  10. I really really REALLY love blog comments. They totally make my day. Getting a blog comment is like finding a five dollar bill on the ground ALL THE TIME.
7 thoughts on “10 Things About Me You Should Know

  1. 1. List posts are the bomb! Easy to read. Expect me here a lot.
    2. Little Dude just turned 10! WTF!!! He knows EVERYTHING now – and I shall be posting muchly about him – he’s funnier than I am.
    3. I waitressed and bartended for years. Well, I was an actress/writer, but that’s pretty much the same thing. I leave HUGE tips. I love diners. Great desserts. And the best wait staff, hands down.
    4. I am beyond HONORED to find my face on the blogs you follow.
    5. Here’s a fiver- on the sidewalk – BOOYAH!

Leave a Reply

