I Was Plague Ridden

You might have seen it on the news recently – there’s some new superbug out there that is like the stomach flu on crack and it’s super contagious and can last up to two weeks – not your average overnight stomach bug, if you know what I’m saying.

Well, I got it last week. Christmas was the last day that I ate normal food. I barely made it through work Thursday night, and the exodus of ALL THE THINGS FROM MY BODY began on Friday morning and hasn’t really stopped until today. Today, finally, I am starting to feel better and like I can eat real food without having to run in agony to the bathroom to do totally unspeakable things.

All I have wanted to do for the last four days is lay on the couch and watch Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix and I did just that until this afternoon when I ran out of episodes to watch and refused to sign up for Hulu Plus to watch more. I have a thing against Hulu – so sue me, I don’t want to have to watch ads on a paid service like that. Netflix has spoiled me so.

It was after I finally ran out of Grey’s episodes that I dragged myself out of the house for the first time in days to get more yarn (finally) for the blanket that I have been working on.

And that’s where I am at. On the mend, laden with yarn, wondering what the hell to watch on Netflix now.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

