Welcome 2014

keep-calm-and-welcome-2014I can’t tell you how happy I am to welcome the New Year. For me, 2013 SUUUUUUCKED, and I am so glad that it’s over.

I was talking with my friend C. tonight about how, with the exception of a few weeks in the summer and my trip to Arizona, the whole year blew. At least I am able to hold on to a few good things, but overall I am more than ready to put this past year behind me and begin anew.

I am not so big on resolutions because I never keep them, but there are a few things I intend to do this year:

  • Publish a novel
  • Blog daily
  • Quit smoking

Those are big, BIG intentions, guys. And honestly, blogging daily is probably going to be the hardest thing, but here I am, starting today.

Quit smoking? Yeah, I have to do that. Also going to attempt to start that today – I didn’t buy a new pack on the way home last night and I am down to one cigarette left. Will I hold on to it for an emergency, have it in the morning, wait til the afternoon? I don’t know, but I am already obsessing about that last cigarette, so you all are going to have to help me through this.

And oh, publishing a novel. A novel that I haven’t written yet. I guess I better get on that.

Welcome, 2014!! I have big dreams and intentions for you, so I hope you are good to me this time around the sun.

One thought on “Welcome 2014

Leave a Reply

