THANK YOU

I want to give a huge thank you to all of you who commented and messaged me about yesterday’s post. Your support was not expected, and I was blown away by the kindness of all of you practical strangers that are quick becoming friends.

It took me a day to reply to comments because the first time I read each one I shed some tears – there were a lot of tears yesterday and today, but now, my god, I am feeling so much better.

It’s amazing, the weight that has been lifted off my shoulders. Admitting it. Letting it go.

Everyone seems to think that I should forgive myself and move on.

It isn’t as easy as it sounds, for sure. But I’m working on it every day.

Every day except for today, a day in which I’ve done nothing but laundry because it’s cold as a witch’s tit and snowing heavily outside. Another 6-8 inches of snow again tonight. I’m so sick of winter I could scream.

Til tomorrow friends, thank you again for being so kind and all sorts of wonderful.

4 thoughts on “THANK YOU

  1. Janie girl-
    Love. It makes us do all sorts of things. Who the fuck are we to judge you? Especially when you’ve already judged yourself so harshly?

    I’ve had love make me do things that turned me into someone I didn’t even recognize. I posted a song yesterday – Song for Zula. The lyrics – “I’ve had love disfigure me, into something I did not recognize”

    You’re a fucking brave, amazing woman. I love you and your blog, I hope you get more and more readers. I will continue to support your readership, and you, anyway I can.

Leave a Reply

